Navigate Up
Sign In

CADETS

 

THE CADET COMMAND PATCH

The Cadet Command Shield symbolizes the Army mission of National Defense and is divided into quarters representing the four traditional Military Science Courses comprising the Senior ROTC curriculum. The Sword signifies courage, gallantry, and self-sacrifice intrinsic to the profession of arms. The Lamp denotes the pursuit of knowledge, higher learning, and the partnership of Army ROTC with American colleges and universities. The Greek Helmet is symbolic of the ancient civilization concept of the Warrior Scholar. The motto "Leadership Excellence" expresses the ultimate responsibility of Army ROTC in the discharge of its moral responsibility to the Nation. Formal approval was granted by the U.S. Army Institute of Heraldry on 22 August 1986.

 

Chain of Command

 

CADRE

MAJ James Tuite
Chairman, Military Science Department and Battalion Commander
MSIV Instructor
MSG John Hamilton
Senior Military Instructor
MSIII Instructor
jhamilt3@providence.edu

MAJ Michael Moricas
Operations and Training Officer
mmoricas@providence.edu

MAJ Tucker Shosh
Enrollment and Scholarship Officer
MSI Instructor
tshosh@providence.edu
patriot5@providence.edu

LTC Juan Howie
Asst. Enrollment and Scholarship Officer
jhowie@providence.edu

CPT Dan Isenbergh
Asst. Operations and Training Officer
disenber@providence.edu

SGM(Ret.) Gary Fortunato
Operations and Training NCOIC
gary.fortunato@providence.edu
 

STAFF

Ms. Kristine Dreher
MSIII and MSIV Human Resources Technician
Ms. Carol Herndon
MSI and MSII Human Resources Technician
caroline.herndon@providence.edu

Mr. Sidney Speaks
Unit Supply Technician
sspeaks@providence.edu

Ms. Lorraine Ciorlano
Senior Administrative Assistant
lorraine.ciorlano@providence.edu
 
Catholic and Dominican

What does it mean to be a Catholic and Dominican college? We invite you to explore this question and the distinctive mission of Providence College.
About Providence College's Catholic and Dominican Identity