Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation Linksfaculty

  
Edit
  
Notes
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  

Additional Faculty

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Faculty Offices are located on the ground level of the Smith Center for the Arts

Full Time Faculty

Michael C. Kregler, M.M. ~ michaelckregler.com​
Accompanist/Piano Class/Piano
401.865.1870 (G13)
mkregler@providence.edu


​Part-Time Faculty/Special Lecturers/ Ensemble Directors

Roger Cichy, M.A. ~ rogercichy.com​
Composition - Basic Concepts
cichymusic@gmail.com

Jeff Hoyer, B.A. bostonswing.com/musicians/instrumentalists/jeff-hoyer/
Director of Pep Band
jhoyer@providence.edu

Kevin Kane, M.A.T. 
Teaching Brass and Percussion/trombone
kkbone@cox.net

Paulette LaParle, M.M.Ed.
Teaching General Music
​​laparle2@cox.net​​

Alex Lee-Clark, M.M. alexleeclark.com​
Jazz Band​​​
aleeclark@gmail.com​

Eric Melley, D.M.A Director of Instrumental Activities -

Symphonic Winds, Jazz Band
 emelley@providence.edu 

David Riley, M.M., 
Theory - Guitar
driley3@providence.edu​​

Laurette Vitello, M.M.Ed.
Teaching Strings

laurettemvitello@gmail.com

Brent Wetters, Ph.D.

bwetters@providence.edu

Clara Yang, D.M.Aclarayangcello.com​

Theory Lab

clarayangcello@gmail.com

Applied Faculty

​Patricia Wurst Cichy, Ph.D., oboe
pcichy@providence.edu

Roger Cichy, M.A., composition
cichymusic@gmail.com

Randy Cloutier, B.A., percussion
randycloutier@cox.net

Anne Gasper, M.M., flute
afgasper@cox.net

Elizabeth Gates, M.M., french horn

​​​​edeangates@verizon.net

Catherine Gordon, Ph.D., harpsichord
cgordon@providence.edu

​Elizabeth Heath, voice elizabethgracesoprano.com​
elizabethheath87@gmail.com​

Laura Gulley, violin
lgulley1@gmail.com​

David Harper, M.M., vocal
dharper@providence.edu

T.J. Harper, D.M.A, conducting/vocal harpertj.com​

tharper@providence.edu

​​​Kevin Kane, M.A.T., low brass
kkbone@cox.net​​

Sang Woo Kang, D.M.A., piano
skang1@providence.edu

Christopher Kelton, D.M., saxophone/clarinet
ckelton@providence.edu

Michael Kregler, M.M., jazz piano
michaelckregler@gmail.com

Alex Lee-Clark
aleeclark@gmail.com​

David Martinez, M.A., organ
dmartinez@lasalle-academy.org

Eric Melley, D.M.A trumpet

emelley@providence.edu

William Miele, M.A., electric bass
wmiele@cox.net

Hillary Nicholson, M.M., vocal
hillarynicholson@hotmail.com

Vincent Pagano, drums
vinnyp@cox.net

David Riley, M.M., guitar
driley3@providence.edu​​

Susan Wood, M.M., bassoon​
swood@apslaw.com​

Clara Yang, cello
clarayangcello@gmail.com​