Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation Linksevents

  

Concerts and Events 2018

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​All Concerts are held in the Ryan Concert Hall ~ Smith Center for the Arts unless *noted
If you are a person with a disability and require an assistive device, service, or other accommodation to participate in this event, please contact the Central Reservations Coordinator (401-865-2070; M-F 8:30a.m. – 4:30p.m.) well in advance of this event.​

Directions to the campus can be found here​.

The Providence College Eaton Street gate will lead you directly to the Smith Center. For convenience, if you are using a mapping system such as Google maps or GPS, use #61 Eaton Street as the destination address for the gate. Once you enter the gate, you can park in the main lot.​​​​​​


JANUARY

​​​Saturday, January 20 ~ 7:00 pm  

Join Us ​for an Evening of Jazz ​​ ~ Grammy-nominated trumpeter

Tim Hagans​ New Quartet in Concert​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Ticket Orders ​

Box Office: 1:30-5:00 Monday-Friday when classes are in session. Telephone: 401.865.2218

Tickets online: Tickets may be purchased online up to 24 hours before the performance time and may be picked up during Box Office hours. A service charge applies per ticket based on individual ticket prices. ​







Saturday, January 27  9:00am-5:00 pm
Choral Impound​​​

FEBRUARY

​​Friday, February 9 ~3:30-5:00 pm
High School ​ Festival Band
Saturday, February 10 ~9am -3:30pm
High School Festival Band Saturday February 10 ~ 4:00 pm
Festival Band Concert 
Festival Band Information and Forms​

Friday, February 23 ~ 
High School Invitational Choral Festival
Choral Festival Information and Forms​

Saturday, February 24 ~ 10:30 am
Keyboard Festival Masterclass with Arlene Cole​

Saturday, February 24 ~ 7pm​
Keyboard Festival Concert with Jooeun Pak ​

Sunday, February 25 ~ 2pm
Senior Recital ~ Ryan Cox, piano

MARCH

Friday, March 16 ~ 4pm
Fridays at Four ~ Choral Conducting Lab

Sunday, March 18 ~ 2pm
Senior Recital, Gabrielle Manion, piano​​

Friday, March 23 ~ 4pm
Fridays at Four ~ Instrumental Conducting Lab​

APRIL

Friday, April 6 ~ 7pm
Faculty Baroque Concert

Saturday, April 7 ~ 2pm
Woodwind Trio and Early Music Ensemble Performance

Sunday, April 8~ 2pm
Senior Recital, Thomas Begley, baritone

Friday, April 13 ~ 3pm
Humanities Forum:  Lecture-Recital, Catherine Gordon and the Faculty Baroque:
Music and the Enlightenment.​​

Saturday April 14 ~7pm 
Rolston String Quartet

Sunday, April 15 ~ 4pm
Senior Recital, Joan Miller, ​soprano

Friday, April 20 ~ 4pm
Fridays at Four ~ Student Performance

​Friday, April 20 ~ 7pm
Jazz Band Concert​​

Sunday, April 22 ~ 3pm
Symphonic Winds Concert

Friday, April 27 ~ 4pm
Fridays at Four ~ Student Performance​ (Instrumental)

Friday, April 27 ~ 6-9pm​ (Choral Dress Rehearsal)

Saturday, April 28 ~ 4pm
Choral and Orchestra Concert

MAY

Tuesday, May 8
Juries for Music Majors and Minors

June

Sunday, June 24 ~3pm
Rhode Island Music Educators Honors Recital​
RIMEA​