Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation Linksevents

  

Concert and Event Schedule

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​All Concerts are held in the Ryan Concert Hall ~ Smith Center for the Arts unless *noted
If you are a person with a disability and require an assistive device, service, or other accommodation to participate in this event, please contact the Central Reservations Coordinator (401-865-2070; M-F 8:30a.m. – 4:30p.m.) well in advance of this event.​

Directions to the campus can be found here​.

The Providence College Eaton Street gate will lead you directly to the Smith Center. For convenience, if you are using a mapping system such as Google maps or GPS, use #61 Eaton Street as the destination address for the gate. Once you enter the gate, you can park in the main lot.​​​​​​

2017

​​​Friday, March 17, 2017 ~ 7:00 pm
Argus Quartet​

 


​Sunday, March 19 - 3:00 pm
Keyboard Festival Concert : Younkyung Kim, piano



Monday, March 20 ~ 8:00 pm
Farewell to PC ~ Christopher Kelton and friends 

Friday, March 24-26
Choir Tour ~ NYC​​

Friday, March 31 ~ 4:00 pm
Fridays at Four ~ Student Performance (vocal, piano and organ)

​Friday, March 31 ~ 7:00 pm
A Concert of Seventeenth-century Sacred Songs: Catherine Gordon




Saturday, April 1 ~ 2:00 pm (tentative)
Senior Recital ~ Juliette Latendresse, oboe

Sunday, April 2 ~ 2:00 pm
Piano Concert featuring Frank Chiou




​​​​​Please note this concert time has been changed
from 7:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Thursday, April 6 ~ 8:00 pm
Jeff Lockhart


Sunday, April 9 ~ 7:00 pm
Senior Recital ~ Jeffrey DiIorio, guitar (note this recital will be held at McPhails)

SchollProvidencePoster.jpg​Friday, April 21 ~8:00 pm
Andreas Scholl, Countertenor ​




​Saturday, April 22 ~ 7:00 pm

A Centennial Concert: Music from the last 100 Years​
Elizabeth Grace Heath, '09, soprano, David Heath, '09, percussion, Michael C. Kregler, piano



Sunday, April 23 ~ 2:00 pm
Symphonic Winds Concert

Friday, April 28 ~ 4:00 pm
Fridays at Four ~ Student Performance (Instrumental)

Saturday, April 29 ~ 4:00 pm
Choral "Apropos of England" and Orchestra Concert



Sunday, April 30 ~ 2:00 pm
Jazz ​​

Wednesday, May 3~6:30 pm
Early Music Ensemble and Woodwind Quintet

Friday, May 5 ~ 4:00 pm
Fridays at Four ~ Student Performance

​​​