Navigate Up
Sign In
Fourth of July                         Friday, July 4, 2014
Victory Day                            Monday, August 11, 2014
Labor Day                               Monday, September 1, 2014
Columbus Day                        Monday, October 13, 2014
Day before Thanksgiving        Wednesday, November 26, 2014*
Thanksgiving Day                   Thursday, November 27, 2014
Day after Thanksgiving          Friday, November 28, 2014
Christmas Day                                    Thursday, December 25, 2014
New Year’s Day                     Thursday, January 1, 2015
Martin Luther King Day         Monday, January 19, 2015
President’s Day                       Monday, February 16, 2015
Good Friday                           Friday, April 3, 2015
Memorial Day                         Monday, May 25, 2015
*In lieu of Veteran’s Day


These holidays are the standard designated College holidays that are listed in the Staff Handbook.  Any additional days granted around the Christmas holidays are given at the sole discretion of the President and the Cabinet.  If additional days are designated for FY2015, they will be announced later in the academic year.

Catholic and Dominican

What does it mean to be a Catholic and Dominican college? We invite you to explore this question and the distinctive mission of Providence College.
About Providence College's Catholic and Dominican Identity