Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation Linksgraduate-history-faculty

Graduate History Faculty

The following list of faculty represent the full-time members of the Providence College Department of History and Classics who also teach in the graduate program. You can learn more about their research and scholarship by going to their profile page.

Edward Andrews

​Associate Professor
eandrews@providence.edu
401-865-1594
Ruane Center for the Humanities 122
Ph.D. - The University of New Hampshire

Vefa Erginbas

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Assistant Professor
erginbas@providence.edu
401-865-1660
Ruane Center for the Humanities 136
Ph.D. - History; The Ohio State University

Jeff Johnson

​​​​​​​​​​​​Professor
Director, American Studies Program
j.johnson@providence.edu
401-865-1784
Ruane Center for the Humanities 117
Ph.D. - Washington State University

Darra Mulderry

​​​​​​​​​​Visiting Faculty
mulderry@providence.edu
401-865-1745
Ruane Center for the Humanities 130
Ph.D. - History, Brandeis University

Rev. David Orique, O.P.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​Associate Professor
Director, Latin American Studies Program
dorique@providence.edu
401-865-2647
Ruane Center for the Humanities 113
Ph.D. - Pre-Contact America, Latin America, Atlantic World Christianity University of Oregon

Paul O'Malley

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Assistant Professor
pomalley@providence.edu
401-865-2192
Ruane Center for the Humanities 133
Ph.D. - Boston University

Paul Quinlan

​​​​​​​​​​​​Professor
pquinlan@providence.edu
401-865-2729
Ruane Center for the Humanities 118
Ph.D. - Boston College

Steven Carl Smith

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Assistant Professor
ssmith32@providence.edu
401-865-2726
Ruane Center for the Humanities 134
Ph.D. - University of Missouri