Navigate Up
Sign In

The Office of Admission is pleased to announce that we are ready to begin the selection process for next year's Admission Ambassadors.

Mission

Serving Providence College since 1992, the purpose of this organization is to aid the Office of Admission in their efforts to help high school students determine if Providence College is a good fit for them.  As key representatives of the Providence College experience, Ambassadors welcome prospective students and their parents to PC and share information about the College with them.

 

Responsibilities

The responsibilities vary based on availability, but most Ambassadors participate in speaking about their experience at group information sessions, hosting students visiting classes for the day, welcoming families to campus before their tour, and various select events throughout the year.  You can expect anywhere from 2-4 hours per week. Though the selection process will take place over the next few weeks, your membership does not begin until September 2014.

 

Benefits

In addition to giving back to Providence College, Admission Ambassadors enjoy several social events throughout the year (Christmas parties, pre-game hockey receptions, etc.), networking opportunities with Ambassador alumni, and plenty of free food and gift cards.  On the whole, however, this is a volunteer position.

 

Selection Process

If you are interested in applying to be an Ambassador, the application is available at this website.  Please submit all applications by Monday, March 18th.  All applicants will go through a preliminary round based off their application and several will be brought in for an interview before final decisions are made.  All members must be of approved academic and disciplinary standing.

 

Questions?

If you have any questions about the organization or selection process, please feel free to be in touch with any of the following individuals:

 
Jill Heckenliable - 2014 - jheckenl@friars.providence.edu
Megan Cowell - 2014 - mcowell@friars.providence.edu
Ali Burg - 2014 - aburg@friars.providence.edu
Elizabeth Karas - 2014 - avicenzi@friars.providence.edu
Amy Vicenzi – 2014 – avicenzi@friars.providence.edu
Caitlin Hagarty – 2015 – chagarty@friars.providence.edu
Elizabeth Ward – 2015 – eward@friars.providence.edu
Lauren McNulty – 2015 – lmcnult1@friars.providence.edu
Owen Bligh - Senior Admission Counselor - obligh@providence.edu
Matt Maurano - Senior Admission Counselor - mmaurano@providence.edu

Admission Ambassador Application

Catholic and Dominican

What does it mean to be a Catholic and Dominican college? We invite you to explore this question and the distinctive mission of Providence College.
About Providence College's Catholic and Dominican Identity