Sign In

Instructional Technology Committee (ITeC)

Committee Membership

Maia Bailey, Biology (Chair)
Joseph Cammarano, Political Science 
Janet Castleman, School of Continuing Education
Cary Collins, School of Business
Bernard Colo, Academic Media Services
Julie Decesare, Library
Charles Haberle, Academic Affairs
Edward Morin, Information Technology
Jeffery Nicholas, Philosophy
Todd Olszewski, Health Policy & Management
Rachel Backner, '16
Fabian Bustos, '15

* Faculty Senate Appointment - TBA

Committee Charge

  • Provide guidance related to the College's use of instructional software applications, including the transition to a new learning management system;
  • To review and encourage active exploration of new and emerging instructional technologies, including those utilized at peer institutions, and recommend the adoption of new technologies that may enhance student learning;
  • Conduct periodic assessment of new and existing technologies, including solicitation of student and faculty feedback on the use of, ease, and value of instructional technology applications and resources to support student learning;
  • Facilitate collaboration between the Instructional Technology Development Program, Information Technology, Academic Media Services and other instructional technology support units; and
  • Continue with the development of a comprehensive instructional technology plan, including consideration of support for faculty and students in their use of instructional technology, and exploration of potential incentives for faculty to engage in the use of instructional technologies that support student learning.
Catholic and Dominican

What does it mean to be a Catholic and Dominican college? We invite you to explore this question and the distinctive mission of Providence College.
About Providence College's Catholic and Dominican Identity