Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksFaculty

  
Edit
  
Notes
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  

Faculty and Staff

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Faculty Offices are located on the ground level of the Smith Center for the Arts

Full Time Faculty

Sang Woo Kang, D​​.M.A, ~ http://sangwooka​ng.com/​

Associate Professor 

Piano/Piano Class/Keyboard Literature/Theory

401.865.2564 (G17)

skang1@providence.​edu​​

​Patrica Wurst Cichy, PH.D - Program Director, Music Education

Assistant Professor

Oboe/Music Education/Ear Training

401.865.1954 (G07)

pcichy@providence.edu

Catherine Gordon-Seifert, Ph,D.

Professor

Music History/Theory/Early Music/Harpsichord

401.865.1898 (G09)

cgordon@providence.edu​

David Harper, M.M.

Coordinator, Vocal Studies/Voice/Opera Workshop

401.865.1812 (G11)

dharper@providence.edu

T.J. Harper, D.M.A.  Chair ~ http://www.harpertj.com/​

Associate Professor

Director, Choral Activities/Music Education

401.865.2209 (G05)

tharper@providence.edu

Christopher Kelton, D.M.

Assistant Professor

Jazz Studies/Winds

401.865.2576 (G15)

ckelton@providence.edu

Michael C. Kregler, M.M. ~ http://www.michaelckregler.com/

Accompanist/Piano Class/Piano

401.865.1870 (G13)

mkregler@providence.edu

David Riley M.M.

Adjunct Instructor of Music

Music Theory and Guitar

401.865.1951 (06)

driley3@providence.edu​

Part-Time Faculty/Special Lecturers/ Ensemble Directors

​Jennifer Bill, Mus. A.D. ~ http://www.jenniferbill.com/

Director of Symphonic Winds/saxophone

jbill28@yahoo.com 

Fritz Benz, M.M.Ed.  

Secondary Instrumental Music Teaching

Roger Cichy, M.A. ~ http://rogercichy.com/

Composition

cichycomposer@cox.net

Kevin Kane, M.A.T. 

Teaching Brass and Percussion/trombone

kkbone@cox.net

David, Martinez, M.A.  

History of Church Music/organ

William Miele, M.A.

Jazz Ensemble/ electric bass

wmiele@cox.net

Applied Faculty

Jennifer Bill, Mus.A.D, saxophone

jbill28@yahoo.com

Susan Bouch-Pillon, piano

Patricia Wurst Cichy, Ph.D., oboe

pcichy@providence.edu

Roger Cichy, M.A., composition

cichycomposer@cox.net

Randy Cloutier, B.A., vibraphone

randycloutier@cox.net

Anne Gasper, M.M., flute

afgasper@cox.net

Elizabeth Gates, M.M., french horn

Catherine Gordon-Seifert, Ph.D., harpsichord

cgordon@providence.edu

​Elizabeth Heath, voice

elizabethheath87@gmail.com

David Harper, M.M., vocal

dharper@providence.edu

T.J. Harper, D.M.A, vocal

tharper@providence.edu

Jesse Hostein, violin

jhosstein@communitymusicworks.org

Kevin Kane, M.A.T., low brass

kkbone@cox.net

Sang Woo Kang, D.M.A., piano

skang1@providence.edu

Christopher Kelton, D.M., saxophone/clarinet

ckelton@providence.edu

Michael Kregler, M.M., jazz piano

michaelckregler@gmail.com

Alex Lee-Clark

aleeclark@gmail.com

David Martinez, M.A., organ

dmartinez@lasalle-academy.org

William Miele, M.A., electric bass

wmiele@cox.net

Hillary Nicholson, M.M., vocal

hillarynicholson@hotmail.com

Vincent Pagano, drums

vinnyp@cox.net

David Riley, M.M., guitar

driley3@providence.edu​​

Susan Wood, M.M., bassoon​

swood@apslaw.com​

Clara Yang, cello

clarayangcello@gmail.com