Navigate Up
Sign In

Faculty

Teaching Faculty

Dr. Sheila Adamus Liotta
Dean, School of Arts & Sciences
Associate Professor of Chemistry, Ph.D., Cornell University
Organic Chemistry
208 Harkins Hall, (401) 865-2259, sadamus@providence.edu

Dr. Carl D. Baer
Professor of Chemistry, Ph.D., Brown University
Inorganic Chemistry
234 Sowa Hall, (401) 865-2607, cbaer@providence.edu

Dr. John J. Breen, Chair
Associate Professor of Chemistry, Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University
Analytical and Physical Chemistry
238 Sowa Hall, (401) 865-2781, jbreen@providence.edu

Dr. Kathleen A. Cornely
Professor of Chemistry, Ph.D., Cornell University
Biochemistry
225 Sowa Hall, (401) 865-2866,kcornely@providence.edu, web page

Dr. Paul T. Czech
Professor of Chemistry, Ph.D., University of Wisconsin
Inorganic and Physical Chemistry
224 Sowa Hall, (401) 865-2476, pczech@providence.edu

Dr. Christopher M. Laperle
Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
Physical Chemistry
318A Albertus Magnus Hall, (401) 865-1998, claperle@providence.edu, web page

Dr. Seann P. Mulcahy
Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Organic Chemistry
319 Albertus Magnus Hall, (401) 865-1586, smulcahy@providence.edu
www.mulcahylab.com

Dr. Kenneth R. Overly
Associate Professor of Chemistry, Ph.D., University of Virginia
Organic Chemistry
217 Albertus Magnus Hall, (401) 865-1956, koverly@providence.edu, web page

Dr. Jay D. Pike
Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Ph.D., University of Michigan
Organic and Biochemistry
320 Albertus Magnus Hall, (401) 865-1261, jpike@providence.ed

Emeritus and Special Faculty

Dr. Francis P. MacKay
Retired Associate Professor of Chemistry and Special Lecturer,  Ph.D., Penn State University
Organic Chemistry
107C Albertus Magnus Hall, (401) 865-2820, pmackay@providence.edu

Staff

Ms. Mary L. Blasik
Laboratory Coordinator, M.A., Brandeis Univeristy
Organic Chemistry
226 Sowa Hall, (401) 865-2383, mblasik@providence.edu

Mrs. Kathleen A. Coppola
Senior Office Assistant, A.S., Administrative Management, Providence College
238 Sowa Hall, (401) 865-2379, kcoppola@providence.edu

Catholic and Dominican

What does it mean to be a Catholic and Dominican college? We invite you to explore this question and the distinctive mission of Providence College.
About Providence College's Catholic and Dominican Identity