Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation Linkscontact


​​Contact the PC Admission Office​

If you have questions about any part of the admission process or about Providence College in general, please contact us so that we may assist you in any way we can.

*Find your admission counselor:  Counseling staff by geographic region​​​

Operations Staff ​

Erin L. Earley​

Coordinator of Admission Services

Marjorie H. Auger

Administrative Coordinator

Jennifer P. Pastor

Administrative Coordinator

Rhonda P. Gemma​

Administrative Assistant

Alyssa M. Butterfield

Senior Office Assistant

Raúl A. Fonts​

Associate Vice President/
Dean of Admission and Financial Aid

  • ​Florida
  • Virgin Islands US

Amy M. Cembor​

Senior Associate Dean of Admission

  • Massachusetts (Norfolk and Bristol Counties; Needham​ High School, St Sebastian's School, and Dana Hall School)
  • Hawaii


Father Iriarte Andújar, O.P. ​

Associate Dean of Admission

  • Arkansas
  • Guam
  • Maine
  • Massachusetts (Boston College High School)
  • New Mexico
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Texas  (Dallas / Fort Worth area)
  • The Bahamas
  • Bermuda
  • Mexico
  • Central America
  • South America

Diana B. Gingles ​

Associate Dean of Admission

  • Alabama
  • Connecticut (Waterbury, Litchfield, Hartford, and Tolland Counties)
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • New Jersey (Somerset, Mercer, Morris, and Northern Passaic Counties)
  • Tennessee

Karen Vargas 

Associate Dean of Admission for Multicultural Recruitment

  • ​​​Massachusetts (Essex County, Boston, and Cambridge except for Boston College High School)

  • Puerto Rico​


Admission Counselor

  • Massachusetts (Lowell, Concord and Wellesley areas except for Needham High School, St. Sebastian’s School and Dana Hall School)
  • New York (Westchester County)​ 


Tricia M. Bergantino​

Assistant Dean of Admission;
Coordinator for International Admission​

  • Massachusetts (Quincy area and Plymouth County, Cape Cod & the Islands​)
  • Asia
  • Middle East
  • Oceania​ 

Jennifer A. Robinson

Senior Admission Counselor

  • Alaska
  • ​​​​​​​Colorado
  • Connecticut (New Haven and Middlesex Counties)
  • Idaho
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • New Jersey (Southern Jersey, Camden, Burlington, and Middlesex Counties, Jersey Shore and Pinelands, County)
  • New York (Northern and Central Nassau County)
  • North Dakota
  • Oregon
  • South Dakota
  • Utah
  • Washington
  • Wyoming​

Czarina N. Hutchins

Admission Counselor

  • Connecticut: New London and Windham Counties
  • Georgia

  • New York State, including NYC boroughs (excluding Rockland, Westchester, Nassau, and Suffolk Counties)

  • North Carolina

  • South Carolina

  • Texas (excluding Dallas/Fort Worth area)

  • West Virginia​

Nancy M. Eagan​ 

Senior Associate Dean of Admission

  • Rhode Island (Providence County and Warwick area)

Owen R. Bligh 

Associate Dean of Admission

  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Massachusetts (Springfield area and Hampshire County)
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey (Bergen County)
  • Wisconsin​

Sandra A. Miller 

Associate Dean of Admission; Coordinator of Transfer Admission

  •  Massachusetts (Fitchburg and Northern Worcester Counties)
  • Rhode Island (Bristol, Kent [excluding Warwick area], Newport and Washington [South] Counties)​

Martin V. ​Vaughn II​​​ 

Associate Dean of Admission;
Coordinator of West
Coast Recruitment

  • California
  • ​​Arizona​​​

Patrick D. Brennan

Assistant Dean of Admission

  • District of Columbia
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Maryland
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
  • New Jersey (Monmouth, Hudson, Susex, Warren and Hunterdon Counties)
  • New York (Rockland, Suffolk and Southern Nassau Counties)
  • Virginia​

Matthew S. Maurano 

Assistant Dean of Admission

  • Connecticut (Fairfield County)
  • New Jersey (Union, Essex, and Southern Passaic Counties)
  • Canada
  • Africa
  • Europe​

Kelly M. Lamoreaux

Admission Counselor​

  • Delaware
  • Massachusetts (Milton, Lexington, and Waltham area, Southern Worcester, Berkshire and Franklin Counties)
  • Pennsylvania
  • Vermont